Google Sites: Copying & Deleting

Copying your site:

  1. In the top right corner of the page, click on the Gear Flower and under Site Actions select Edit Site Layout
  2. In the left sidebar, click “General” (this is the default selection so it may already be Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 1.44.49 PMchecked- will appear in red)
  3. Scroll down and click “Copy this Site”
  4. Give your new site a name and unique URL.
    • If you don’t want to share the site with the same collaborators, uncheck “Copy Site Collaborators”
    • If you don’t want comments to carry over to the new site, uncheck “Copy Comments”
    • If you want to carry over your revision history, click” Include Revisions
  5. Click “Copy”

 

Deleting your site

    1. In the top right corner of the page, click on the Gear Flower and under Site Actions select Edit Site Layout
    2. In the left sidebar, click “General” (this is the default selection so it may already be checked- will appear in red)
    3. Scroll down and click “Delete this Site
    4. At the prompt, click” Delete.”  If you delete a site by accident, you can restore it up to 30 days after it was deleted. You can find deleted sites under the deleted sites tab on the My Sites Page

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s