Deleted Posts in Google Classroom

If you have ever accidentally deleted a post in Google Classroom you are probably wondering if you can recover or “undelete” it. The answer is yes & no.

You cannot recover a deleted post however it stays on a deleted posts list (left hand side of your teacher screen) so you can look at work that students handed in for 28 days. You can also go into the post and manually copy & paste the information if you want to “reuse” the post.

deleted 1

 

 To look at student work follow the steps below

  1. Go to your google drive

2. Search for “Classroom”

3.Open Classroom folder and locate your class.

4. Find Assignment folder.

5. All student work should be present in that folder.

Deleted 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s